GDPA Annual Leader of the Year Award

Starting in 2018, the GDPA has selected one leader to recognize for their outstanding contributions to GDPA and to their professional society.  The annual award is presented during the GDPA's Annual Membership Meeting during the Annual Dermatology PEARLS Conference.

Recipients are selected by the GPDA Board of Directors to acknowledge a member who has shown exemplary leadership and service within the dermatology PA community both with the Georgia community and nationally.

Congratulations 2023 Leader of the Year ~ Lisa Weiss PA-C!

 Lisa Weiss PA-C | GDPA 2023 Leader of the Year

Previous Award Winners:

  • 2018 Laura Bush PA-C
  • 2019 Martha Sikes PA-C
  • 2020 Douglas DiRuggiero PA-C
  • 2021 Norma Gordon PA-C
  • 2022 Rhea Douglas PA-C